RSS Feed

I Look Into The World

Posted on
Waldorf Morning Verse
 
I look into the world
In which the sun is shining,
In which the stars are sparkling,
In which the stones repose;
Where living plants are growing,
Where sentient beasts are living,
Where man, soul-gifted, gives the spirit a dwelling place.
 
I look into the soul
That lives within my being.
The World-Creator moves
In sunlight and in soul-light,
In wide world space without,
In soul-depths here within.
To Thee, Creator Spirit,
I will now turn my heart
To ask that strength and blessing
To learn and work may grow
Within my inmost being.
Leave a Reply

